I just need twelve more hours!

Ernest Hemingway was challenged by a man in a bar that he couldn’t come up with a short story using only six words. He responded with: “For sale, baby shoes, never used.”

Hats off to Hemingway for winning his bet in a bar.

I am a night owl from Hades.

It’s not that I can’t sleep. It’s that I love to stay up late. As a matter of fact, I’m constantly mad at myself during the week, because I look up and it’s midnight.

If only there were twelve more hours to sleep at night…

I can dream, can’t I?

Want to play along? All that’s necessary to participate is to describe your life (or something) in a phrase using just six words. For more information, try clicking here. Feel free to explain or not explain. Add an image, a video, a song, nothing. The full list and linky can be found here. And, here’s where I found it.

Leave a Reply

